Run

I love both versions of this song, one perfomed by Snow Patrol and the other by Leona Lewis.

I remember having heard this song in a very special case and memorable atmosphere, it was uncountably repeated.

Just until now, I  have just found out, this song  has always been reminding me of one person, the only one – who came into my life just like a wind, and maybe, will sadly leave like a wind. No matter what may happen, I wish that one all of the good things in life. I owed that very special person  a lot, maybe more than I thought, for having come and filled up my life when I was so down and out.

It is true that  some things in life cannot be fixed or repaired.

You have to deal with whats happened even if you’re sorry.

Do not want to listen to it again on such a gloomy day like today.

However, I’ve just found myself listening to it, again and again over Itunes.

Run lyrics

I’ll sing it one last time for you
Then we really have to go
You’ve been the only thing that’s right
In all I’ve done

And I can barely look at you
But every single time I do
I know we’ll make it anywhere
Away from here

Light up, light up
As if you have a choice
Even if you cannot hear my voice
I’ll be right beside you, dear

Louder, louder
And we’ll run for our lives
I can hardly speak, I understand
Why you can’t raise your voice to say

To think I might not see those eyes
Makes it so hard not to cry
And as we say our long goodbyes
I nearly do

Light up, light up
As if you have a choice
Even if you cannot hear my voice
I’ll be right beside you, dear

Louder, louder
And we’ll run for our lives
I can hardly speak, I understand
Why you can’t raise your voice to say

Light up, light up
As if you have a choice
Even if you cannot hear my voice
I’ll be right beside you, dear

Louder, louder
And we’ll run for our lives
I can hardly speak, I understand
Why you can’t raise your voice to say

Leave a Reply

